Advertisement

hi and, a thought.

topic posted Tue, July 26, 2005 - 12:51 AM by  rivervision
Share/Save/Bookmark
hi all,
i'm new to tribe, and therefore new to this particular tribe. anyhow, i'm brooke, i've been a uu since i stepped foot in the uu fellowship of athens, ga in 1996. i'm currently a member of the uu church in eugene, oregon.

anyhow, i joined to find virtual fellowship with other uu's and to participate in discussion about this faith we've all decided to identify in some way with. i'm looking forward to participating in discussions and hearing what other uu's have to say about issues and our own practice of faith. i find that our particular practice doesn't have any strict dogma and while i love that about being a uu, sometimes i find myself seeking out a bit more structure than what we have in place. sometimes i wish i could pick up a book and have it tell me exactly what to believe. and while i know that is the antithesis of being a uu, it is what i seek at times.. anyhow, its just a thought i have.
posted by:
rivervision
Utah
Advertisement
  • Unsu...

Re: hi and, a thought.

Tue, July 26, 2005 - 7:01 AM
    Hi Brooke and welcome!